EU Programmes
24 Sep 2020

Young Talent Architecture Award

The Young Talent Architecture Award (YTAA) is a biannual prize supporting recently graduated architects, urban planners, and landscape architects. It was launched in 2016 as a complement to the EU Mies Award. The three to four selected winners receive € 5,000 each, a profile in World Architects and a support to start their professional careers.

The YTAA is organised by the Foundation Mies van der Rohe with the support of Creative Europe. The prize is open to young graduated architects from all over Europe and selected third countries (China and South Korea for 2018; Brazil, Chile and Mexico for 2020).

In 2020, with the support of the Cultural Diplomacy Platform, organisers launched a special YTAA edition for Asia, inviting young architects from China, India, Japan, South Korea to exchange and interact with their counterparts in Europe. The winners have been announced on 5 October 2020 on the World Architecture Day.

And the winners are…

To have a look at their project, click here.