EU Programmes
24 Sep 2020

EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture – Mies van der Rohe Award

The EU Prize for Contemporary Architecture is a biennial prize highlighting outstanding architectural works built across Europe. Besides the main prize (€60,000), the award also includes the Emerging Architect Prize (€20,000). Launched in 1988 by the Fundació Mies van der Rohe, the award has been co-organised with the European Commission since 2001.

The prize seeks to raise awareness of quality architecture and its contribution to the well-being of citizens and the sustainable development of European cities, towns and villages. It also contributes to supporting the diversity of European architectural expression.